DIY dip bleached shorts

As you may know spring is right around the corner so it’s time to pull out the dirty nasty old raggedy plaint Jane shorts and Spruce them up a bit.imageI keep seeing DIY videos on YouTube of dip bleached shorts, so I figured I might try to create some of my own. I am super excited to show you guys what I did to my shorts and I think they came out really good.😜 you’re going to need bleach rubber gloves a bucket or container and an old pair of shorts or denim cut offs. What you need to do is pour in enough bleach to cover the bottom of your container or bucket about an inch then soak the portion of your shorts that you want to be bleached and let them sit for about 10 minutes. Once they are done soaking in the bleach you can throw them in the washing machine or hand wash them you want to make sure that you do not wash them with any other colored clothing otherwise it will bleach the clothing. Then dry them like you normally would dry any other pair of shorts and your done.☺️ please follow me and leave a comment if you have any other ideas for DIY projects that I should do.😀

Leave a Reply

